Search found 345 matches

by HiFry23
Sat Jun 15, 2019 7:36 pm
Forum: Ride Reports
Topic: Saturday 15th June
Replies: 6
Views: 63

Re: Saturday 15th June

It should be named Paul's Sausage - great classic ride and good banter, and good showing. Gareth's chipolata took a battering - I heard it squeal...
by HiFry23
Wed Jun 12, 2019 4:16 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Saturday 15th June
Replies: 13
Views: 220

Re: Saturday 15th June

Oh yes (I hope). C
by HiFry23
Fri May 31, 2019 5:26 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Saturday 1st June 2019
Replies: 13
Views: 373

Re: Saturday 1st June 2019

Sorry - sneaking off has now become an impossibility. Have a good ride. C
by HiFry23
Thu May 30, 2019 9:49 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Saturday 1st June 2019
Replies: 13
Views: 373

Re: Saturday 1st June 2019

GLW birthday
Will try to sneak out
Maybe
Will peel off
by HiFry23
Tue May 21, 2019 1:49 pm
Forum: Ride Reports
Topic: Brighton Ride 17th MAY
Replies: 2
Views: 126

Re: Brighton Ride 17th MAY

Really enjoyed it and although I swore never to do another 100 miler, it was OK. Thanks to those that persuaded me that returning by bike was a good thing... had Geoff not caved in too, I'd have been on the train. In bed by 10pm and knees hurt on Sunday, but a good excuse to do nothing... Well done ...
by HiFry23
Sun May 12, 2019 7:55 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: 7Bs - 18th / 19th May
Replies: 32
Views: 1539

Re: 7Bs - 18th / 19th May

Who is doing just Brighton and back - either riding back or back by train? I will be doing one of these options... C
by HiFry23
Thu May 09, 2019 4:35 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Saturday 11th May
Replies: 8
Views: 316

Re: Saturday 11th May

Collecting daughter from her 2 week Summer term at Uni... :x
by HiFry23
Fri Apr 26, 2019 7:54 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Sat 27 April - 5 hills pre beer festival
Replies: 16
Views: 727

Re: Sat 27 April - 5 hills pre beer festival

Hate the wind when riding, so will give it a miss. Good luck to those out!
by HiFry23
Mon Apr 22, 2019 8:25 pm
Forum: Ride Reports
Topic: Monday 22nd April
Replies: 6
Views: 298

Re: Monday 22nd April

That was bonkers. Loved it and thanks to everyone for pulling me along. On the way out I thought I'd have to bail out at Walton Bridge as the pace was so frenetic. Managed to keep on and up just about with about 200m at the front - thankfully someone called the wrong turn and was able to slink back ...
by HiFry23
Sun Apr 21, 2019 2:35 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Bank Holiday Monday 22nd April 2019
Replies: 7
Views: 358

Re: Bank Holiday Monday 22nd April 2019

I am planning to be there... C