Search found 323 matches

by HiFry23
Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:22 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Sat 19 Jan
Replies: 11
Views: 124

Re: Sat 19 Jan

I doubt I'll make it, but if you are at Wags & Tales (or wherever, at what time) let me know as I may be around and about...
by HiFry23
Fri Jan 11, 2019 4:58 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Saturday 12th January
Replies: 12
Views: 157

Re: Saturday 12th January

Rode both Sat (road) and Sunday (mud) and it did for me - worn out. So mud Sunday for me this week. All welcome of course - just let me know. Take care out there and see you soon. Chris
by HiFry23
Sat Jan 05, 2019 9:37 pm
Forum: Ride Reports
Topic: Saturday 5th January 2019
Replies: 8
Views: 158

Re: Saturday 5th January 2019

Great ride though 20-30 turned into 36 miles on my clock and no hills turned into a few... thanks for coffee and I tried to keep in line, and observe from the back, as I'd forgotten any money. Dave try Sport Pursuit for top kit at discounted prices https://www.sportpursuit.com/clothing/jackets-tops-...
by HiFry23
Wed Jan 02, 2019 10:04 am
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Friday 4th January 2019
Replies: 4
Views: 96

Re: Friday 4th January 2019

I thought I'd be up for this, but now realise I have to be working in London. Damn. It'll be cold so watch out alongside the river bits.
by HiFry23
Sun Dec 30, 2018 10:05 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Monday 31st December 2018
Replies: 5
Views: 86

Re: Monday 31st December 2018

A long day drinking and eating - may be there but don't wait past 8.01!
by HiFry23
Fri Dec 28, 2018 3:44 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Saturday 29th Dec
Replies: 8
Views: 148

Re: Saturday 29th Dec

I most probably will be there! Chris
by HiFry23
Mon Dec 17, 2018 6:02 pm
Forum: Ride Reports
Topic: Sunday 16 Dec
Replies: 9
Views: 289

Re: Sunday 16 Dec

Daws1866 wrote:
Sun Dec 16, 2018 9:01 pm
Chris I heard you were out on the mountain biking Christmas do recently , The challenge I hear, Last man standing.
Yes - ride, pub, curry, pub, sleep... there were lots of Kingston Wheelers in the Antelope, but managed to refrain from heckling...
by HiFry23
Sun Dec 16, 2018 8:51 pm
Forum: Ride Reports
Topic: Sunday 16 Dec
Replies: 9
Views: 289

Re: Sunday 16 Dec

Glad some were out - I was too. Riding on imaginary dry conditions, through very clean mud, and falling off without getting very dirty. It was a blast - the views from the top of the Surrey Hills magnificent. If I'm going to fall off in the wet, I'd rather do it on mud. Out when the roads are dry an...
by HiFry23
Tue Nov 27, 2018 11:44 am
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: December1st Ride
Replies: 12
Views: 348

Re: December1st Ride

If dry, not Raintown, then I may well do. If raining then Fergus sings the Blues.Saw Deacon Blue at Hammersmith Odeon in the 90's - great sing-along.
by HiFry23
Sat Nov 24, 2018 3:11 pm
Forum: Ride Reports
Topic: Mud plugging 24th
Replies: 2
Views: 124

Mud plugging 24th

It looked like rain, but not much fell when we were out. The intrepid new (or lapsed) mountain-bikers were chaperoned by the old lags around the Surrey foothills - Secret Santa, Curly Whirly, Evian, Barry Knows Best, Supernova, and even Gates of Hell and more all conquered. Only one over the handleb...