Search found 155 matches

by Fran
Mon Jan 21, 2019 1:46 am
Forum: Ride Reports
Topic: Saturday 19 January
Replies: 7
Views: 79

Re: Saturday 19 January

Well, I also had a couple of " I am kissing the floor" moments. These cold and wet roundabouts are very tricky indeed.
Thanks again to the "many" leaders of the ride and drinks.
by Fran
Fri Jan 18, 2019 9:23 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Sat 19 Jan
Replies: 11
Views: 126

Re: Sat 19 Jan

Oh God, it looks awfully cold tomorrow.
I will try to be there fully cover between 10 and 20 layers of clothing.
Fran
by Fran
Thu Jan 10, 2019 11:08 am
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Saturday 12th January
Replies: 12
Views: 158

Re: Saturday 12th January

Oh, yes, another "return" trip to Gatwick :lol:
by Fran
Wed Dec 19, 2018 5:32 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Saturday 22nd December - Christmas Cracker
Replies: 8
Views: 329

Re: Saturday 22nd December - Christmas Cracker

Unfortunately I wil be in Spain enjoying a sangria or something similar and putting some weight on.
Enjoy
by Fran
Mon Dec 10, 2018 11:21 am
Forum: Ride Reports
Topic: saturday 8th dec
Replies: 4
Views: 154

Re: saturday 8th dec

Hear, Hear Sir John
by Fran
Fri Dec 07, 2018 5:38 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: saturday 8th dec
Replies: 6
Views: 223

Re: saturday 8th dec

Weather seems to be holding up. I should be there.
Fran
by Fran
Fri Nov 16, 2018 9:56 am
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Saturday 17th
Replies: 11
Views: 335

Re: Saturday 17th

Weather holding up, I should be there. F
by Fran
Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:06 pm
Forum: Standard Saturday Rides
Topic: Saturday 10th November 2018
Replies: 19
Views: 508

Re: Saturday 10th November 2018

Weather seems to be holding up. I should be there.
Cheers
F
by Fran
Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:12 pm
Forum: Equipment, Bikes and other Stuff
Topic: Bike Weight Ranking
Replies: 3
Views: 451

Re: Bike Weight Ranking

JohnDavid colour truly matches my new pergola look. Maybe my new custom shed.
by Fran
Sat Nov 03, 2018 11:21 pm
Forum: Ride Reports
Topic: Saturday 3rd November, Fran leading
Replies: 3
Views: 153

Saturday 3rd November, Fran leading

Without committed leader for this Saturday I steeped up with a flat route, just a couple of rather small climbs. Lovely sunny day, the start around 5/6 degrees and expecting 9/10 degrees an hour later. Still some of us on summer bikes. We are on that part the year where we do not choose the days, ra...